Nicholas Folland in his studio. Photo: Jessica Clark.

ACE Open hosts five South Australian artist studios, and one residential studio which is available to visiting artists, curators, writers and industry professionals.

Affordable, supportive and secure, the ACE studio program supports local artists, and provides valuable opportunities for interstate and international artists to create new work in a residency environment. The ACE studio program fosters the development of ideas and practices by expanding networks, growing exposure and producing dialogue around contemporary visual art in Adelaide and beyond.

The five studio spaces range from between 18 and 24m2, while the 34m2 apartment is fully furnished and equipped with a dedicated space for art making.

The ACE Open studio program will be redeveloped and relaunched in 2018. Keep up to date by signing up to our e-news.

Become a 2020 Visionary

Make a donation towards our major new project, the 2020 South Australian Artist Survey, and transform $1 into $4 as we aim for $80,000 Learn more





Donate Now